• You MUST read the Babiato Rules before making your first post otherwise you may get permanent warning points or a permanent Ban.

Our resources on Babiato Forum are CLEAN and SAFE. So you can use them for development and testing purposes. If your are on Windows and have an antivirus that alerts you about a possible infection: Know it's a false positive because all scripts are double checked by our experts. We advise you to add Babiato to trusted sites/sources or disable your antivirus momentarily while downloading a resource. "Enjoy your presence on Babiato"

[Need Advice] For Changing Career

The-Cracker

Nov 4, 2020
Hi,
I am looking for helpful advice for someone related to Programming or UX/UI Designer. I am a software engineer and I am working in a company as a Shopify developer. The thing is that I completed my degree in computer science at the end of 2019. After 1 year of total jobless, I got a job at the end of 2020. I was hired as a WordPress developer but now work on Shopify. I know the programming but I feel frustrated all the time and I don't enjoy doing code anymore. I am looking to shift my carrier extreme too much confusion going on in my mind. I am totally stuck in finding where should i move and get some hands-on experience so I can get a job in that field. Options I get in my mind are:
1) SEO
2) Digital Marketing
3) UI/UX with Figma.
I am too much confused that I can not pick any because I am afraid that it will be boring too and I will not enjoy doing it. Too much data unstructured is available on the internet and courses teach only basic tools utilization. I am not sure which way I should go but I am willing to move now because doing coding is for me. I am thinking to shift to UI/UX for now but still don't know about the challenges will i face or things I'll struggle with while learning.
Need opinion on this.

If i selected the wrong category kindly forgive me for this...

Reactions: zeeodesk
Hi bro.