• You MUST read the Babiato Rules before making your first post otherwise you may get permanent warning points or a permanent Ban.

Our resources on Babiato Forum are CLEAN and SAFE. So you can use them for development and testing purposes. If your are on Windows and have an antivirus that alerts you about a possible infection: Know it's a false positive because all scripts are double checked by our experts. We advise you to add Babiato to trusted sites/sources or disable your antivirus momentarily while downloading a resource. "Enjoy your presence on Babiato"

Contabo VPS. Price vs Value

nadeemdamique

Nov 30, 2018
Hey Guys, I am looking for some cheap VPS options. I stumbled upon CONTABO which is offering like an insane deal when compared to other hosting providers. For 5 Euros it is providing 8GB RAM, 4 Cores, 200 GB SSD and much more. I am no expert in this region. I seek advice from experts on this matter. Is purchasing VPS Hosting from Contabo worth it?

Reactions: enyacan
Hey Guys, I am looking for some cheap VPS options. I stumbled upon CONTABO which is offering like an insane deal when compared to other hosting providers. For 5 Euros it is providing 8GB RAM, 4 Cores, 200 GB SSD and much more. I am no expert in this region. I seek advice from experts on this matter. Is purchasing VPS Hosting from Contabo worth it?

it is not 200 GB SSD . it is SSD boosted HDD. So slow storage speed. If do not have a lot of traffic yes maybe otherwise no

Reactions: nadeemdamique
is very nice and fast. i use it and no problems at all :)

As you know that contabo is german-based company and you seem located india/pakistan location, am i right?
So if you want to use your own local business or something like that you should consider it.

Apart from these, im using contabo just for european projects and im satisfied.

it is not 200 GB SSD . it is SSD boosted HDD. So slow storage speed. If do not have a lot of traffic yes maybe otherwise no

I think you looked at the wrong VPS.